Queen Gertrude’s Letter #8

010

My dear brother,

I love my son dearly. I realize that I have spoken little about him in my preceding letters, but I do love him. I would do anything to make him happy.

His father’s death has wounded him. My dear loving boy now sits so quiet and so morose. Will nothing fill him with joy again?

Perhaps he needs someone to heal that wound, to fill that empty space his father once inhabited.

Perhaps I should marry again.

If I do marry, I know who I would choose. He is nothing like his brother, but I love him so. I would marry him.

I will marry him.

If Claudius will but ask me, I will say yes.

Your sister the Queen

Gertrude

Leave a Reply

