What I Want

This is the result of listening to too many Broadway songs in a row.  😀

It’s not that I want the moon. It’s not that I want the sky. I don’t want the fireworks exploding on the Fourth of July.

What do I want?

I want nothing. Just nothing. Nothing but everything is what I want from you.

That’s all.

Just everything.

If you can get it, then go out and get it. And bring it to me.

Everything that I can touch. Everything that I can  feel. Everything that I can hold inside my hand.

Let me have it. Let me hold it.

Everything that I can possess. Let me keep it. Let me take it all away.

And I will keep it because that is all that I want.

So, I don’t want the moon and I don’t want the sky. Keep all of your fireworks for the Fourth of July.

Just give me all that you can. Just everything. Everything. Everything for me.

That’s all. That’s all. That is all that I want.

 

Leave a Reply

