Writing about Where I Write

Lisa Lancaster wrote a post on her blog about where she writes and where she would really love to write.     https://lisalancaster.wordpress.com/2016/06/15/where-do-you-do-it/

It was one of those posts that made me smile and want to respond. But, just like before, the response in my head was too long and full of pictures. So, I decided to just put my response right here.

In my ideal world, I would have a roll top desk with like fifty-five cubbyholes and a comfortable leather chair (one of those large leather chairs that you can just curl up in). Unfortunately, I don’t have enough space in my room for either one. Which is actually all for the best, because I like to slouch in my bed when I’m typing. It probably isn’t the healthiest way to type, but it’s comfortable.

lucky 017

My cat thinks it’s comfortable too.

lucky 008

Very comfortable.

I like to take my notebooks on the road with me. So, if I have to wait at a doctor’s office or elsewhere (this elsewhere covers a lot of ground – everything from restaurants to libraries to work), I can pull out my stories and work on them. As long as I have a good pen and a thick enough notebook, I’m happy.  Although, if I’m staying in a hotel with my sister and the two dogs, I definitely bring my computer along for the ride.

And, yes. It is wonderfully indulgent to stay at a hotel and write for as long as you want without any interruptions.  It makes me happy.

2 thoughts on “Writing about Where I Write

  1. Thanks!

    Yeah, my cat’s a little spoiled. But he’s a good one.

    Your comment about the cat taking up residence on your back made me laugh. Because I know what that’s like. There have been times that I was just elbow-propping on my bed, reading my Nook, and the cat jumped up on my back and just settled down up there. 😆 I think he actually fell asleep.

    Like

Leave a Reply

