Letters to Euturpe: I Am Gone To Fly

027

It was eleven thirty in the morning
And she was packing to go
Shirts, dresses, skirts, shoes

He would be home soon.
But then she’d be already gone.

Fear hit her heart.
And fear hit her hard.
As if she were standing in an airplane
But she wasn’t ready to jump.

But, said she. I will jump.
Jump through the atmosphere
From dizzying heights

All of my fears will fall with me
Heavy oh so heavy on my back.

But I will jump
And oh, I will fall.
Falling far away from here.
From this place.
From this town.

And I will jump
Into the void.
Into the unknown.
What lies ahead of me?

I do not know.

I know that
I have been living
All too long here
With bated breath
With pounding heart

Every day
Feels like
I’m short
Of air.

Hard
To
Breathe

When one lives in fear

And so I
I will make this jump
And so I
I will fly

So, I can learn to breathe again.

https://tuckedintoacorner.wordpress.com/2016/10/26/letters-to-euturpe-31/

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Letters to Euturpe: I Am Gone To Fly

        1. Actually, I have two other blogs: ambroseandelsie.wordpress.com is a serial about a vampire named Ambrose Smith and a vampire hunter named Elsie Vansing. They fell in love, broke up, and now they’re both struggling to move on.

          And my other blog is onceuponasundaymorn.wordpress.com. It’s a series of religious stories based on the New Testament. It’s one of those things I’ve been wanting to do without realizing that’s what I wanted to do. Then, one Sunday morning, I was in church and I came up with the whole idea from the concept all the way to the name of the blog. 🙂 It took me a while to find the right layout, but I’m very happy with the one I chose.

          Like

Leave a Reply

