The Entertainer Blogger Award

blog.png

A huge thank you and a whole big bag of Reeses’ peanut butter cups to Lisa Lancaster (  https://lisalancaster.wordpress.com   )  for nominating me for this award.

My nominees are (I’m going to be lazy and go with four instead of twelve):

https://beautybeyondbones.com
https://doctorly.wordpress.com
https://whatrhymeswithstanza.com
https://pauldaronson.wordpress.com

So, anyway, here are the rules:

Rules:

  1. Write a post including the award picture
  2. Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and most importantly entertaining!
  3. Nominees will answer the same questions as the ones below
  4. Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog
  5. Answer the questions down below

The Questions:

What do you hope to gain from blogging?

Fame and fortune! Haha! Just kidding. I hope to entertain people with the stories I write and be entertained/awed by the stories they choose to share.

What genre of film entertains you the most?

I’m easily entertained.  😆  But I do like movies that fill me with that “Ooo. I want to write something like this.” feeling whether it’s because of the dialogue, the cinematography, or generalized what have you.

I do like Star Wars (even the prequels) and Lord of the Rings, amongst a mad assortment of other movies.

Do you consider yourself a writer, and what inspires you to write?

Yep! I am so a writer. As for what inspires me to write…everything and anything. Song lyrics, odd book titles, weird snatches of conversation, well written RPG games, and sometimes just random ideas that pop up in my head.

Why did you choose your particular WordPress username?

A couple years back, I started posting stories on the Writer’s Digest Creative Writing Prompts forum  under the username cosi van tutte.

When I finally decided to start my own blog, I went with cosistories  –  as in cosi’s stories.  🙂  Kind of cheesy, I know.

What is your favourite book, and why does it speak to you?

Diana Wynne Jones “Fire and Hemlock”. It’s awesome. It has so many layers to it. Her descriptions and characterizations make me happy. It makes me want to pull out my computer and write.  😆

What is your favourite song, and why does it speak to you?

Favorite song…Huh. To be honest, I have a whole lot of favorites. It’s hard to pick just one. But, I’ll go with Bruce Springsteen’s “Dancing in the Dark”. It just talks to me. As for favorite soundtrack, it’s a tie between Jurassic World and The Village.  🙂

What is your favourite photograph, and why does it speak to you?

It’s a picture that doesn’t exist anymore, because our computer crashed and ate it. It’s a picture of one of my previous Goldens, Sammy. We had bought a cake for his birthday. We cut him a piece and put a candle in it. The picture is of him looking at the candle, like he’s wishing for world peace.

4 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

