Letters to Euturpe #43 – Paranoia, Mystery, Suspense

Paranoia

There’s something there.
Just beyond my sight.
Something dark.
Something hidden in the night.
It will come to get me.
I know it will get me.
No matter what I do.

Do you see it?
For I can see it.
Just beyond my sight.
Something dark.
Something hidden in the night.

Mystery

Something is out there.
What is it?
Something bows and blows in the wind.
What is it?

Something cries in the night.
What is it?
Something dies in the night.
What is it?

Suspense

Something cracks a window
Downstairs
Something creeps
Upstairs.

what is it?

Something clicks on the floor
Sounds like claws.
Something clicks on the floor
On the floor
On the floor

On the floor
Heading towards my room.

what is it?

What is it?

What is—

It’s outside my door.
And the doorknob is

Starting

to

Turn.

what is…

what…

Ah.

No…

https://tuckedintoacorner.wordpress.com/2017/01/18/letters-to-euturpe-43/

 

2 thoughts on “Letters to Euturpe #43 – Paranoia, Mystery, Suspense

Leave a Reply

