Letters To Euturpe #49 – A Box Of Tea From Calcutta

I received a
box of
tea today.

It came
from a
lady in
Calcutta.

A note
came with
the tea.

Write,
it said.
Write
In
The
Diary.
Or
Else.

I drank
the tea
and disregarded
the diary.

No mystery
woman in
Calcutta
is going
to tell
me what
to do.

But I will drink her tea.

I should
have listened.
I should
have obeyed.

That mystery
woman in
Calcutta.

For you
see
Or
Else
Came
True.

That is why I now live inside a zoo.

 

https://tuckedintoacorner.wordpress.com/2017/03/01/letters-to-euturpe-49/

 

4 thoughts on “Letters To Euturpe #49 – A Box Of Tea From Calcutta

Leave a Reply

