Letters To Euturpe #50 – Idiosyncrasy

I remember you.
The idiosyncrasy of
Being with you.

You were always day.
I was always night.

You were always real.
I was always a touch surreal.

You would laugh.
I would cry.

You would love.
I would hate.

You would walk ahead
Into the light.

I would straggle behind
Deep in your shadows.

And now.

And now.

You have moved on.
I am left behind.

I am now alive
And you.

You.

My light,
My dark.

You.

My sun,
My moon.

You.

My love,
My hate.

Are not.

https://tuckedintoacorner.wordpress.com/2017/03/08/letters-to-euturpe/

Leave a Reply

