Letters To Euturpe #53: The Beginning Of The Ending

This is the beginning
of the ending.
I have made up
my mind.

Old habits die.
New ones begin.
Bad habits crumble.
New ones spring
to life.

This is the beginning
of the ending.
And so…

Old habits die
hard.
Better habits
struggle.

But I will
be strong
hold on
carry on.

I will
not break.

This is the beginning
of the ending
And it is hard.

But I have
made up
my mind.

I will
break
thisĀ habit.

I will
give up
chocolate milk
and drink
cashew milk
instead.

Today is
the beginning
of the
ending.

It will
be quite
so sad.

And this
is the
ending.

 

https://tuckedintoacorner.wordpress.com/2017/03/29/letters-to-euturpe-53/comment-page-1/#comment-5395

Leave a Reply

