Daily Prompt: Unraveling Me

Everything in my life was perfect and tidy and neat. Everything was just as it should be.

No snarls.

Not tangles.

No split ends.

Every day the same tidiness and completeness.

Then, I met you.

You put snarls in my carpets and split ends in my hair.

You spilled drinks on my table and dropped crumbs in my couch.

You scuffed up my tile floors.

You put paint in all of the wrong places.

You pulled my hair and you broke my heart.

You brought sunlight into my days and moonlight into my nights.

And I have loved you like no other.

From the moment you were born and I held you safe in my arms, I have loved you, my child.

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/unravel/

via Daily Prompt: Unravel

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Unraveling Me

Leave a Reply

