Opposites

Author’s Note: I borrowed the first line of this poem from the Robert Frost poem mentioned in What Rhymes With Stanza’s Weekend Coffee Share post.

He is all pine and I am apple orchard.
He is all rocks and I am a flower patch.

I wonder why we get along like we do.

He is storm clouds and I am rainbows.
He is restless nights and I am happy daydreams.

Why do we get along like we do?

He is miasma and I am clear air.
He is snarling dog and I am happy cat.

Is there a reason why we get along like we do?

Is it because we are such opposites?
We can’t help but be there for each other.

As night needs day and as clouds need sky.
We can’t help but be together.

And maybe that is why.
We get along like we do.

https://whatrhymeswithstanza.com/2017/05/28/weekend-coffee-share-52817/#comment-4045

4 thoughts on “Opposites

Leave a Reply

